Along with the efforts of the Trumann Chamber of Commerce, the Trumann Industrial Development Commission (TIDC) was formed by a resolution of the City Council of Trumann in 1992 for the purpose of administering the Trumann Re-Use Plan (an economic development incentive program for manufacturing).  Besides local incentives, the State of Arkansas has a number of incentives administered through the Arkansas Economic Development Commission.

For a full explanation of services offered by the chamber to commercial and industrial organizations, visit the chamber’s Economic Development page.

TICD Members:

  • President – Chairman
    David Thompson
  • Vice-president
    Matt Moon
  • Treasurer
    Rick Gillette
  • Secretary
    Matt Moon
  • Members
    Jim Welch Dennis Morgan
  • Executive Director
  • Ex-officio Member Mayor
    Barbara Lewallen